Welcome to Collective2

Follow these tips for a better experience

Ok, let's start

Close
Add to Watch List Create new Watch List
Add
Enter a name for your Watch List.
Watch List name must be less than 60 characters.
You have reached the maximum number of custom Watch Lists.
You have reached the maximum number of strategies in this Watch List.
Strategy added to Watch List. Go to Watch List

Sim is unavailable for this strategy, because you've recently "Simmed" it.

Recent Trading Strategy Reviews

On this page, you can read both positive and negative reviews posted by real subscribers to strategies.

Regardless of whether a review is positive, you must remember that there is a substantial risk of loss in futures and forex trading, and also that there is a substantial risk of loss in online trading of stocks, options, and equities.

Remember: past performance does not indicate future performance.
Strategy
Stars
Reviewed on
Review

VIXTrader

2019-11-27

Great!

PxV Forex

2019-11-25

Aboslutley great! BEST of BEST!

forex prophet

2019-11-25

Very poor timming of entry and exit. Most time it buys at the top and sells at the bottom..Could be a great strategy if the signals were reversed.

MET Strategy 3

2019-11-25

This strategy does not deserve a star. Multiple requests have been made for a general overview of the strategy. The strategy just looses money.

Just Forex Trades

2019-11-19

I got in at a really good time -- just after a pullback and just before a big spike in the performance... I'm up 20% in the first month of trading! I don't expect those kind of numbers regularly and I do expect to have to ride out some pretty big draw-downs.

If it were not for the long track record I would not even try this system, since it goes against one of the key rules of trading: let your winners run and cut your losses short. This one takes small profits (maybe around 20 pips) and hangs on to losers for weeks or even months until they at least break-even. During that time, the broker charges interest on the position. Since this interest is not reflected in the C2 performance numbers, these break-even trades are actually losers.

I'm prepared for the possibility that the strategy will fail, as I have seem many high-flying systems do over the years of following C2, but for now I'm very happy with this system and enjoying the ride!

Crude Oil Trader Z

2019-11-13

So far no profits since about 4 months but looking at the graph that is not an abnormal thing. I do like the discipline per trade. No hidden risks of not accepting a loss and going deep into the red before making a (small) profit. Many systems hide open losses...

Stock dow

2019-11-10

The good: Month of october had a near 100% losing trade series but all kept to minimum losses.
The Bad: Market nearly up every day but this strategy unable to take advantage of the primary market direction.

MET Basic

2019-11-10

Poor Behaviour! he shorted Dec20 ES instead of DEC 19 right on US NFP jobs report and get whacked on bid ask spread 20 pts thats $1000 loss on 5 minutes after I made him aware about it...no apologies or whatsoever...he clearly doesnt care at all as he's trading a demo paper C2 account unlike his followers who lost real money...Hopefully I unsubsrcibed that very same day as since then he stubbornly short Russell, Nasdaq and dow futures and losing 25% mtd...clearly no SL or exit strategy other than hoping the market to go his way….AVOID!!!!

PxV Forex

2019-11-09

Awesome!!!

Just Forex Trades

2019-11-09

Awesome!!!

VolatilityTrader

2019-11-08

One word AMAZING 9 months and so happy

Just Forex Trades

2019-11-08

The best !!!!

Just Forex Trades

2019-11-07

The long term performance of this strategy looks great but the short term is very erratic. Whatever little money you will make will be sucked up by the 225 per month fees and the C2 fees. It is only possible to make money with very high scaling but that would take up your risk quite high. Frankly there are other better performing forex strategies than this. Don't feel compelled to join the pack

Stock dow

2019-11-06

10 losing trades. Was this back tested

Speed Trader

2019-11-06

Speed trader looked phenomenal at the beginning of October when I joined his strategy, unfortunately he had his first losing month when I started following to the tune of about 11k in drawdown.

Stock dow

2019-11-06

I have no doubt this trader know what he is doing by his track record, unfortunately I lost about 2k following this strategy for 30 days.

Stock dow

2019-11-04

Two month in and this strategy has missed some big up days with technicals clearly showing a strong up market.

Stock dow

2019-11-01

This was the number 1 ranked system rated by C2 when I joined the strategy. Although I have no doubt this trader knows how to trade, unfortunately it lost approximately 1.7k in the 30 days that I followed it.

MET Basic

2019-10-29

Excellent strategy. Ralph is an expert in futures and forex short term trading.

PxV Forex

2019-10-24

I followed this strategy since June 2019. I can say he knows how to control reward/risk very well. And he is a very good and responsible person. Best strategy and best leader in C2.

PxV Forex

2019-10-24

I subscribed to the PxV Forex system in July of this year, and although there was a drawdown shortly after subscribing... that drawdown amount has been more than doubly recovered since! The leader has provided very very good performance since, by increasing the bottom line by about 50 % in the three months since. I am very happy to be a subscriber to PxV Forex.

SPODD500

2019-10-22

Very good strategy so far. Trades are as described, executed at the end of the day and held for a day or two, easy to trade manually, IRA-friendly. Good risk management with both position sizing and adherence to mental stops. Only reason for not giving 5 stars is young age of system.

MINI DOW 123071731

2019-10-22

Was doing fine but looks like something has changed in the managers approach. Does not respond to basic questions when queried.

AlgoSys YM - Andromalius

2019-10-21

Didn't work out for me. Lost 5% in a week and stopped this algorithm.

ETF Leverage Reversal

2019-10-19

I have subscribed to perhaps 50 systems over the last several years and this is becoming my favorite. The strategy is based on a very sound principle that repeats over time and it doesn't require a lot of trading. It's delivered steady returns over 3 years. The developer himself trades at 200%--you can count on one hand the number of developers at C2 with that kind of confidence.

Stock dow

2019-10-17

Short term trend following using triple leverage ETFs. Tight risk control and no overtrading. Highly recommended.

MET Basic

2019-10-17

Very good strategy with amazing returns. Ralph is an expert in technical trading of futures and forex. Short term focus. Trend following and reversals. You have to be able to sit tight during drawdowns.

PxV Forex

2019-10-16

Good strategy. Patient trader. Quickly bounces back when there is a loss.

ES500

2019-10-13

Just miserable..... Can not seem to hold onto a system. Said no trades held overnight, but that was not the case... Blew it up in no time.... Big loss, and these hot shots ask for big $.

AlgoTrader NASDAQ

2019-10-10

Good strategy with stable wins and suitable cut loss in place. I like that it doesn't hold the contract overnight which reducing the overnight market fluctuation risks. With the recent reducing in cash portion, I hope it would achieve higher gain (% wise) in the future.

VolatilityTrader

2019-10-10

the only strategy on C2 i can vouch for.

Stock dow

2019-10-09

Finally a great, comfortable strategy on C2. I have experienced my share of bunk and heart break on C2, but this strategy does what we expect as investors on C2. Modest but consistent.... steady as she goes. Good luck going forward and thankyou!

Stock dow

2019-10-09

A review a month in is a bit premature but I have a bunch of others in simulation.
Pros: Low volatility, Cash IS a position, IRA friendly, low entry, quick exits when trade is against you
Cons: Is boring a con? Not really, because you want to sleep at night!

Stock dow

2019-10-08

Very consistent strategy! One of my favorite strategies this year! Highly Recommended!

Optimal Futures

2019-10-07

Great Strategh, one of the best on C2.

ES500

2019-10-07

A strategy good for someone with a strong heart.

It won pennies from each ES contract trade many times. However, it gave them all back in one big lose. Just trade for a less than two weeks and decided to quit.

Delta 15

2019-10-04

After almost 5 months of trading with Delta15, this is a definite 5 stars for me after I tried a dozen of strategies on both simulation and real accounts. The trade leader has serious, profound and cold blooded attitude towards decision making and trading in general. Drawdowns are manageable, with adequate risk control. Good communication and feedback to the subscribers. Way to go!

NQ VX Timer

2019-09-29

This guy is a Fraud just run away from this system. He will try to convince you that he runs automated systems and self hedging stuff but he is a speculator, pure and simple, buying futures blindly and hoping that they go in the right direction. he does not apply any form of stop loss or hedging. Now read this BS excuse he wrote end of august when his system suffered a loss of 10% in one day

The market crashed after 11:00am on Friday due to President Trump's unprecedented tweet ordering all US companies to immediately start looking for an alternative to China, the second largest economy in the world. I wish I had control of his tweets, but I don't. Starting Monday, I will be using much tighter stop losses of a maximum of 20 points on an NQ contract. August has certainly been a difficult trading month so far. Therefore, I have waived the $150 monthly fee for NQ VX Timer for the next two months. Jim

not only he fais to admit he did not have stop losses in place but also he does not how to count. He lost me thousands of dollars and he thinks he can make up with peanuts?

guys like this should not be on C2 and should be banned

MINI DOW 123071731

2019-09-24

5-star rating

US OIL C2 Scalper

2019-09-20

I actually sub'd this strategy for two reasons, one to test my algo against one of the best scalping strategies on C2 and to see if I could increase R/R by adding his signals as possible inputs. You should know that this guy has the #2 rated strategy on C2 btw, although it is not this one. Unfortunately, I often found myself on the other side of the trade or my algo fired before his system, so it was not usable for me other than my results. Now mind you this guy is a top notch trader, he is definitely well versed in the most import aspect of trading, which is controlling risk. He is good, very good. His results speak for themselves and this probably one of the very few systems I would allow to trade my cash on autotrader. I am very risk averse if that can be said about oil traders. I don't like not making money, but I hate losing money.

PxV Forex

2019-09-19

very happy

PxV Forex

2019-09-13

Amazing. Been trading for less than one year so we'll see where it goes but I have faith this will be one of the best traders here if not the best. Proper risk management and we're golden. 223% return as of Sept 2019 with a 35.4% DD, we can't ask for much better risk/reward than this. Just wow.

Forex Aggressive Risk

2019-09-13

Positive review, as the stats speak for themselves. However, I found the adverse excursions (holding onto positions until a loss turns back to positive) to extreme. This was too nerve racking for me to be disciplined to follow the strategy.

PxV Forex

2019-09-12

Excellent strategy.

The Momentum of Now

2019-09-10

great long term strategy despite the low win rate

The Spirit of Nicolas Darvas.

2019-09-10

great long term strategy despite the low win rate

PxV Forex

2019-09-07

Good overall strategy . With the exception of a one time error in judgement , delivers consistent monthly returns.

Forex Aggressive Risk

2019-09-07

If you have patience this strategy will make you money. Tends to hold -ve positions until they reverse. Overall great strategy

Tasty Plays

2019-09-06

I followed this strategy for a few months and subscribed since April this year and it does exactly what it says. It is a low risk option premium selling strategy that is obviously inspired by the Tastytrade guys. Visit their website, it is simply the best on option selling education. I like a number of things about this strategy:
- regular trades but not too frequent; no problem if you have a day time job like me
- good risk management by the manager; after a few months I am completely relaxed about the positions and the strategy
- good, steady results; premium collecting with good risk management like this can generate a 10-20% return yearly and it does exactly that
- more than good value at $49 per month
- manager communicates when necessary and is totally reliable in my opinion (I have no personal/business connection whatsoever)
- you don't have to miss out on trades because it is a very solid and tradable system. I sometimes enter/close positions days after a signal when I'm too busy without much difference in result.
All in all a viable, scalable, low risk strategy with good returns that deserves a lot more credit than previous reviews suggest and lets me sleep easy. 5 stars!

Max Growth 2020

2019-09-05

Wreckless trading !!! Unless you are trading with the same capital as the strategy manager your results will encounter every reason under the sun and then find some new ones for slippage. Everyday his results looked great, and you still loose money.

PFSignal com

2019-09-05

High percentage of profitable trades. Very measured and not overly aggressive.

PxV Forex

2019-09-04

Even with one significant loss, one of the most consistent forex traders around

Trading Volatility 1

2019-09-04

This strategy made good returns when volatility would stay down for weeks at a time and it could hold short volatility positions for long periods. However even then drawdowns were sometimes quite big, for example the negative 22.3% return in Jan. 2016.

Now in the zig zag volatility market of these days, the strategy can barely keep up. The system was deigned initially to be manually traded so it ignores intraday market movements. It just looks at the metrics at the end of the day and uses that to initiate a trade or close a trade.

Another reason for the big drawdown is there is no variable position sizing. The strategy is either all in or all out. This is quite risky for something that moves as fast as volatility products can.

PxV Forex

2019-08-31

good one

Futures Trend

2019-08-29

This was a great strategy while it was trading, although it has not traded much since it suffered its first major loss. I would have liked to see a smaller loss on the system, but this trader is well versed in his craft. He also runs Optimal Futures which is still making money everyday. I may sub this strategy if it ever gets turned on again.

Forex Aggressive Risk

2019-08-28

I am impressed with the reliability and steady profits.

Bear Market Defence

2019-08-28

Does what it says on the tin. This strategy provides a broad set of inversely correlated holdings for most long eqities portfolios. A mixture of bonds, preferred stocks and short stocks. Drops one point for me because, much like Momentum of Now strategy, the entries are much better than the exits and I do see my account giving back pretty significant gains. Less of a concern for this portfolio given the correlation profile.

Just Forex Trades

2019-08-15

Excellent

PxV Forex

2019-08-14

See the forum for more on this strategy.
Basically he lost it and doubled in an unfavourable position up to get out of trouble.

Forex Aggressive Risk

2019-08-13

I like the steady increase in profit without massive fluctuations and drawdowns. It gives me confidence to increase my exposure.

Futures Trend

2019-08-13

Terrible trader. I've been trading for over two decades and he makes every rookie trader mistake:
He adds contracts while it's still going down.
He sells at the bottom.
He takes on way too much risk for his account size.

He looks good for a while but he will eventually blow your account out.

He doesn't reply to emails that are real questions, not complaints or questions about the trade.

Just Forex Trades

2019-08-11

Fantastic !!

Futrs only

2019-08-09

This strategy is wisely managed, it trades only when profit vs risk is very favorable, always with a correct stop loss.

Delta 15

2019-08-09

Aside from being a smart and profitable strategy the strategy owner is very proactive and gives frequent updates to his subscribers on progress, trends, expectations, etc. I would highly recommend this strategy to those who want a very professional money manager who knows how to ride the ups and downs and work in any type of market.

VIX TVIX ETF

2019-07-29

Poorly performed in July...

PxV Forex

2019-07-27

Excellent consistent strategy. Strategy developer quick to answer questions.

Futrs only

2019-07-26

This strategy only trades when profit vs risk is very favorable, with a well situated stop loss assure earnings, I like it!

Forex Aggressive Risk

2019-07-26

This strategy is not for those who want stability or minimum declines. The strategy regularly drops 10% within hours of a high.
The strategy always bounces back from the lows and frequently reaches a new high.
This strategy has marched forward producing excellent returns for those who are patient.

Premium Scalping

2019-07-18

Very high profit rate , but to short options snaked is very risky and a very big margin is required
Despite my scaling down to 10 % the margin requirement was far to high for my account
I thing there was something wrong technically

Huya So

2019-07-16

The impressive rising line of Track Record was before the system came into light for Investors. Reality is very different from historic results showed up to April... Keep away from this trader

Just Forex Trades

2019-07-16

A big position risk with the last trade (NZDUSD short, quant 240!), about twice the biggest risk until now.

I am not amused.

Option1

2019-07-12

Trading is not always consistent!

SystematicBlue SP500

2019-07-08

Good service and the provider is attentive to provide periodic information on the algo. It is a steady and balanced strategy that i'm happy to maintain long term.

PxV Forex

2019-07-07

You don't need to trust my 5-star rating, just check out the statistics of this system and make your own decision.

ETF Leverage Reversal

2019-07-06

A clever strategy that doesn't depend on market direction. My portfolio needs more or these. Developer trades 200% TOS which gives me good confidence. The developer has always given me clear responses to inquiries.

C2Star dax and fgbl

2019-07-01

Low DD systems are no good if they just trickle your funds away more slowly than high DD...great start then something went very wrong....and obviously a few months is way too sort to truly judge a system.

Premium Scalping

2019-06-25

very large margin requirements on TD, this is not for regular margin

Small Cap ETFs Trader

2019-06-21

Biggest waste of money and no response to inquiries. I feel he has no idea what he is doing. Just look at the charts.

Platinum 4X

2019-06-19

He holds positions forever, meanwhile your account has gone paying swaps or interests, those costs are not reflected by C2. No risk management, not recommended at all.

TRIANASCALPER

2019-06-18

It's been pretty steady profit each day for the past month and a half. I'm very satisfied so far. The person behind the strategy is going to take a month and a half vacation from mid July to the end of August so if you are looking to trade this strategy you might want to wait until after August.

PFSignal com

2019-06-15

I have been subscribed to PFSignal for one year now, since June 2018, and I think it is an excellent forex system. The system trades often, with most weeks seeing at least one trade. PFSignal often accumulates positions over several days, but without exceeding margin requirements. PFSignal often holds positions overnight or over a weekend. The system will tend to steadily accumulate gains over time, with occasional larger profits or losses. I’ve seen several trading cycles result in losses of around 10%, but these tend to be recovered within a couple months at most. Michael, the trade leader, has always responded to questions within 24 hours and communicates frequently with his followers. He also has occasionally offered discounts on the subscription price to subscribers. I highly recommend this system for forex swing traders.

Just Forex Trades

2019-06-14

Doesn't perform as well as it shows... but overall good. But, it's been a very good 5 1/2 months for the strategy, so I'm not sure how I'll feel when it goes through a larger drawdown.

Forex Aggressive Risk

2019-06-14

exactly as they say, aggressive, lots of downs but a fairly steady climb. no steady declines as it always recovers in a few days.

PxV Forex

2019-06-13

The statistics of this strategy is the best evidence of its performance.

VIX TVIX ETF

2019-06-12

Appeared on C2 along with several other day trading systems all flatlining together after posting exceptional historic results..only to collapse with the first few paying subs...all very strange..

Yugas-Futures

2019-06-11

I have been subscribed to this strategy for several months. From what I can tell so far, the strategy has very good discipline and risk management. Very good opportunities for returns relative to the underlying risk. Good communication from the owner of the strategy.

Forex Aggressive Risk

2019-06-08

The apparent mean reversion strategy in forex employed here is very good in risk reward ratio, I find few strategies equal in that. The maximal draw down is low compared to most equity or future strategies. The only thing to account for is the cost of trading - since the strategies holds pair trades on average of about 5 days, the cost of holding these short can run a higher percentage of portfolio than most equity trades, in my case about 7-10% of the profits. Still, I've rarely made net 10-15% a month on other strategies, so I find this to be a very good subscription.

The Quizzer

2019-06-07

Everything lost in a single day

Tasty Plays

2019-06-04

I rec'd no information prior to signing up that I needed to have an option margin so only some of my trades executed. Also, the message from the strategy manager about raising fees with no notice at all concerned me. The strategy was not doing well at the time and the tone of the message made me think this person may just abandon the strategy at some point leaving everyone hanging.

E mini Micro YM Hedge

2019-05-23

i like this strategy, it scales contracts and has both long and short positions. this strategy is difficult to follow if you are scaling less than 100%, because you will miss some of the hedging short trades. this strategy is highly levered so just be prepared for large returns but also large drawdowns.

my biggest complaint is scaling back the leverage/number of contracts during drawdowns. when strategy is long 12 equity contracts and gets a 40% drawdown, it should reduce the max number of contracts down to 7 or 8, not stay at 12. otherwise the system will blow up (like other similar systems from this trade leader) with relatively small moves.

I would also really like to see this same strategy traded on the new e-mini MICRO contracts at CME group, that are 1/10th the size. That would let smaller accounts in the 25k range follow the strategy with 100% scaling and get the full benefit of the hedging trades

Lastly C2 I believe should try and look at net leverage on futures contracts (for example this system sometimes is long YM contracts while simultaneously short ES contracts, so it is good to see gross leverage/margin requirement and net leverage) when reporting leverage over time for a strategy

PxV Forex

2019-05-10

One of the better traders here. Will add to open positions but stays our of margin issues. Hopefully can continue as well!

Forex Aggressive Risk

2019-05-09

My rating is not the fault of the strategy but of collective2. I indicated my brokerage acct was with Interactive Brokers yet your website allowed me to sign up and pay for this strategy. It was only after doing that when I found out Interactive Brokers was not supported for this strategy.

TRIANASCALPER

2019-05-09

I've only been "autotrading" this strategy for about 20 trading days, but so far it is performing as the stats predicted. While it has a large draw down percentage (66%) which is very worrisome and not for the faint of heart, one trading day it went as far as around $10,000 on 10 to 15 contracts before coming back for a small loss. Having said that, it's hard to argue with six out of seven months profitable and 515 profitable trades out of 634 trades total for an 81% win percentage. I'm only hoping the trade leader does not keep scaling up the number of contracts traded with the growth in account size. I think that will help with the draw downs.

Forex Aggressive Risk

2019-05-07

big draw downs - up to 20 times average profit

Just Forex Trades

2019-05-03

good strategy, a little bit olatile but a good one

Premium Scalping

2019-05-02

This is the third review request for this service that I have answered. Please make them stop. As stated before, I've been pleased with the service. Have made money so far in the 2 months i have subscribed. Only 1 losing trade during that time.

COREX3

2019-04-30

Not Great. Trading since August, but it is flat for last 4 months from Jan to April. Subscription fee is $350 but last for months profit is 0.2 %. Planing to stop trading for some time and continue see the performance.

Tasty Plays

2019-04-26

It is a slow build strategy with low risk as the contracts traded are 4-5. Easily scalable by setting the number of contracts. It is slow build as the contracts are for a month expiry so will need patience but will pay off in the end.

Premium Scalping

2019-04-26

Happy with the service. The only hitch was that symbols the Trade Leader uses (or what is visible in the trade log) differ from what is available on my trade platform. Not the Trade Leaders fault just what different platforms use (I guess). For example, the trade log shows VIXW whereas my platform at TOS shows VIX. No big deal once I learned the differences.

Premium Scalping

2019-04-24

I had to figure out some of the symbols being traded however I don't think that is the Trade Leaders fault. For example, on my Think or Swim platform, the symbol is VIX while the trade log shows VIXW. Not sure why this discrepancy exists however all emails to the Trade Leader were answered when I inquired. Other than that... it's been fine.

Back to top